The Australian Open

australian-open.jpg

I have been keeping a close eye on the Kuwaiti blogsphere and I’m still wondering why anybody hasn’t mentioned anything about the Australian Open. C’mon people. Just because you don’t see sweaty men running after a ball doesn’t mean it isn’t worth watching (not to be disrespectful to soccer fans). Although I don’t exactly watch every single match, but I definitely watch the most important ones and whenever I see myself not doing anything else and there’s a game on. And for your pleasure only, I’ll share with you my favorite tennis players, 2 men and 2 women just so you won’t call me sexist.

2006_04_14_roger_federer.jpg

o Won 12 Grand Slams singles (3 Australian Open, 5 Wimbledon. 3 U.S. Open)
o Named Laureus World Sportsman of the Year for a record third consecutive time
o European Sportsman of the Year 2007

rafael-nadal-2.jpg

o Three-time Grand Slam champion
o Holds the longest winning streak on a single surface in the open era
o Remains undefeated in his career at the French Open, having won all 21 matches

maria-sharapova-picture-2.jpg

o Won two Grand Slam singles titles
o She is the fifth-ranked female player in the world
o She beat Serena Williams to take the Wimbledon title at the age of 17 in 2004

ivanovic.jpg

o Ranked third in the world on the Women Tennis Association (WTA) tour
o The #1 Serbian player

6 responses to this post.

  1. Ana is hot!!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Sushi on January 20, 2008 at 2:23 pm

    I’m so happy Henman isn’t part of that list ….

    Reply

  3. @Marzouq

    You should have seen hear playing today. She was hot and good. She kicked Venus William’s ass.

    @Sushi

    Nahh I don’t like him one bit. The next on my list would be Novak Dokovic and Andy Roddick.

    Reply

  4. Posted by Rad on January 24, 2008 at 11:08 pm

    Hey whos playing in the womens singles finals??

    Reply

  5. [...] tuning to Euro 2008, I on the other hand will be watching Wimbledon. I’ll be rooting for my favorites as always, although, I’m replacing Nadal with Novak Djokovic this year. I was so impressed by [...]

    Reply

  6. Pussy….

    Squirting pussy. Pussy. Closeups shaved pussy. Make fake pussy. Chinese pussy. Wet pussy. Creampie pussy. Pamela anderson pussy….

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

