The Need For Zune

Zune

I’m probably gonna get killed by my own cult (and by that I mean the Mac cult) but I have to say, Microsoft Zune MP3 Player looks and feels extremely sexy. It has been named the #1 new product for men by Men’s Health magazine, and it has some neat features that I really wish that exist in my ipod.

The 30GB Zune packs a silver bullet: social networking. It is built-in-wireless connectivity allow users to trade songs and play them-free-three times over three days. You can also trade pictures and video. Pretty cool if you asked me, and with enough capacity for 7,500 songs, 25,000 pictures, and 100 hours of video it is shaping up to be a strong competitor for ipod…but far away from a “killer”. 30GB Zune costs $250.

Now all I need is for somebody to get it for me as a present…I wonder who that person will be?

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by topherslagle on December 10, 2006 at 5:21 pm

    Sorry if I’m intruding into your blog here but, the Zune is huge! It’s like the size of a walkie-talkie. It’s a nice piece of equipment but it’s too big.

    Reply

  2. do you believe in santa? :p

    Reply

  3. i’ll buy it for yaaa ;p no worries ..

    Reply

  4. @Topherslagle:

    No, no, there’s no intruding at all. Yeah, I have seen it and actually got to play with it. It is kinda big comparing to other ipods…but I really liked its functionality. I’m crossing my fingers that Apple would release something similar but with a small size.

    @Laialy:

    No, not really…but, I do believe in “Om El Sa3af o Leef”. OK, I have no idea what that has to do with anything but that damn witch still visits me in my dreams 😦

    @Samboosa:

    Really Samboosa…well, I better get you something too…*wonders*

    Reply

Leave a Reply

