A “Feel-Good” Movie

poster.jpg

I really don’t know what it is, but whenever I watch “Love Actually”, a cheer sensation of happiness and joy overcomes my body (no it’s not an orgasm) and that sensation reminds me that life is really good. From its remarkable cast to the witty humor to the serious drama, “Love Actually” is actually a movie that shouldn’t be missed. Oddly, the movie brings the sweet memories I had in Heathrow’s International Airport where you encounter a wide array of cultures and people in the sweet British environment (especially around the Christmas season).

The other day I was really depressed because of the finals, and luckily for me, “Love Actually” was on. So I watched it vigilantly even though I watched it couple of times, and when it finished, my spirits were healed and I was ready to hit the books. It is one of the best “feel-good” movies around, and definitely one of my top ten British movies (and may as well add, one of the best romantic comedies I have ever seen). Seriously, whenever you are feeling down on yourself or feel that life is unfair, then you better watch “Love Actually” because it will snap out all those negative feelings and emotions in a jiffy.

“Love, actually, is all around.”

5 responses to this post.

  1. dude I don’t know being half american i could never really get the british humor i usauly end up staring blakly at the screen Looool :p

    Reply

  2. I absolutely _LOVE_ your new blog page.
    I don’t like Love Actually.

    Reply

  3. my favorite romantic comedy iiss How To Lose a Guy in 10 Days .. I LOVE THAT MOVIE .. and matthew mcconaughey is soo HoTTTT ;$ lol .. but am up for another movie like dat .. am gonna see it soon inshalla ;p thankz

    Reply

  4. Great blog. I like this design a lot more than your old one. I don’t know about Americans, I liked Love Actually.

    Reply

  5. @Alchemist

    Hmmm, maybe that’s an American thing…something in your American genes that repel anything British LOL 😀

    @Adorra
    Thanks Andorra for the compliment…appreciated it. So, I assume you watched the movie but ended up not liking it…or have you snap-judged it?

    @@\Samboosa

    How To Lose A Guy is a great movie…but it was more comical than funny to me…and every girl in the planet thinks that Matthew is a hottie these days (especially since People Magazine awarded him “The Sexiest Man Alive for 2005” title). Oh, and make sure yo watch it…you will love it.

    @Injis

    Ahhh, finally a person who’ve seen Love Actually…thank you, you sure made my day LOL 😀 Yeah I like the new design…wordpress is Awesome 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

