A Book Tag

Been tagged by the sweet Kuwaiti Femme.

Apparently what I have to do is:

First, I had to grab the nearest book to me; it was the first colorful cover I laid my eyes on. Then, I had to go to Page 123 of the book. After that, I had to scroll down to the fifth sentence. Finally, I was asked to post the next three sentences in the book, the book’s name and the book’s author, and -it seems like- I have to post the book cover as well.”

Book Title: Running With Scissors
Author: Augusten Burroughs

210px-running-with-scissors.jpg

“But you would have to be committed to a psychiatric hospital. Basically what would have to happen is that your mother would have to find you-” He chuckled under his breath, amused by the scenario.”-and drive you to the hospital.”

That reminds me, I better get me the two released sequels of the book.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Sounds disturbing!

    Reply

  2. @Jewaira

    Not at all…the story is quite funny actually. You might want to catch the movie version if you don’t have the time to read the novel.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

