Been Watching…

0000009740_20060920164240.jpg

American Idol: The auditions still my favorite part of the show; you have no idea how incompetent some of the contestants are. I mean you would think they would have gone better in the sixth season but they still keep on sucking.

• Ugly Betty: After winning many awards including best comedy; I had to see what all the fuss is about and started watching it via iTunes, and I have to say the show is pretty cool but still not THAT cool that I would give it an award.

• Heroes: This show is keep getting better and better. Finally an NBC show that is worth watching. And I still think the Asian guy is the coolest character around…I mean this guy was just nominated.

• What About Brian: I really love this show; way better than Brothers & Sisters in my opinion. The show is very “cozy” and the chemistry that the characters have is believable.

• 24: After the constant raving from critics and fans alike (and by that I mean Marzouq), I decided to commit on watching this season’s 24 and I have to say the premier started with a bang. I was surprised that I got hooked even I’m not a big fan of the show. I might convince my friend to lend me his DVD collection of 24 to start watching the pervious seasons.

Of course I have been watching other stuff but those are the highlights for these days. Cannot wait for all new LOST next Wednesday.

6 responses to this post.

  1. American Idol: I still have the auditions as my fav. part
    24: I still cannot believe that this is happening in only one day .. Call me unimaginative, but this is ma mind .. Built in.. cannot replace it 😛

    Reply

  2. Halloz. You have me dying to start watching Heroes. These days I’m just watching Lost and Desperate Housewives. I’m loving the American Idol auditions as well. Some people are just unbelievable. I wish I had courage like that, albeit less foolishness.

    Reply

  3. i download what about brian just for my friend … i used to watch it but not any more
    soooooo chick flicky!!! hehehehe

    HEROES ROCK

    actually we have an episode about TV shows only … gotta listen to it at
    http://deerachat.wordpress.com/?s=shows&searchbutton=go%21

    Reply

  4. @OpeRon:

    Great! We indeed have the same taste…way to go 🙂

    Too bad the audition part of American Idol will end next week..Boooo 😦

    @Juka:

    Well, you can try for Future Superstar 🙂

    Hmmm, with LOST starting next week…you can postpone Heroes for some other time…I mean it is still in its first season so there’s time to catch up.

    @Ali:

    I know it is a chick flick drama but it’s still a cool show. Come to think of it…most of Kuwaiti TV shows are chick flicks but we still watch them nevertheless LOL 😀

    Reply

  5. Alright, this post is how old? Anyway, I have to extend my hand in utter appreciation.. this show kicks ass.. One of the very few that I’m following on and truly worth it!

    Reply

  6. @Transparently Blue

    LOOOL I’m going to assume you are talking about HEROES cuz most of the shows I mentioned really kick ass. Happy time watching 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

