Recover With The Green

051108_bizgreentea_vlvmedium.jpg

Since I came from Kuwait last month and I have been hooked on green tea especially since I lost some weight when I returned my Kuwait and my mom was like “to maintain your current weight, drink green tea twice a day OK.” And honestly, it has been working. I usually drink my first cup before I go to school and the second one is when I’m done with dinner; and since then, I have been “visiting” the bathroom like everyday and that’s quite rare to moi (disgusting, I know). So guys, if you want to lose some weight or at least maintain your current weight, drink green tea twice a day and you will live longer…just like the Chinese.

Benefits of the Green Tea

  • Drinking green tea may help the immune system fight viral and bacterial infections.
  • Green tea contains the vitamins thiamin, riboflavin, B6, vitamin C, and folic acid; as well as the minerals manganese, potassium, zinc, and fluorine.
  • The more green tea people drink (particularly tea with lemon) the less likely they are to develop squamous cell skin cancer; thus, maintaining healtly-looking skin.
  • Green tea can help improve memory and slow the development of Alzheimer’s disease.
  • Green tea can be an effective weapon in the fight against diabetes because it boosts insulin activity in the body by more than 15-fold.
  • Drinking green tea may raise metabolic rates; thus, can help people lose weight because it’s calorie free and a good source of fluids.
4 responses to this post.

  1. does that green tea exist at starbucks in kuwait… looks good.. but i doubt its the good healthy green tea.. probably all artifical flavoring

    Reply

  2. What is the best brand of green tea?

    Reply

  3. @Zed

    Tea green is indeed served in starbucks and if you mean green tea-flavored fruppitcuino, it is a bit healthier than the other kinds.

    @Q8ari:

    I’m still searching for it. The brand that I’m currently using has the “Dar Al Shefa” hospital label on it.

    Reply

  4. I like it, my friend got me a good Japanese green tea from sultan center, it’s a japanese brand as well.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

