Read With Me

Power-Up by Chris Kohler

0744004241_5001.gif

My kind of book indeed, just as the subtitle stats, it’s a chronological story about the “interesting part” of videogames history and reveals how the Japanese industry of videgaming change our lives and perspective of videogames for good (i.e. Nintendo, Sega) and how they influence the western industry. Give it a try.

The Historian by Elizabeth Kostova

the_historian__19.jpg

My cousin was raving about this book for sometime now and I decided to give it a try. The story revolves around a young woman who decides to trace his family history and she discovers some dark secrets and hidden agendas in her family tree.

Banat Al-Riyad “Girls of Riyad” by Raja Abdullah Al-Sane

book6_.jpg

The ultra controversial book that stormed the charts in the Arab world, it seems everybody I know read this book, so I felt left out. I rarely read Arabic-written books but this one seems very special. I need to catch up with the rest of the world and read this one up.

4 responses to this post.

  1. very interesting… shakli i’m buying Banat ElRiyadh for myself, and the video games book for my little brother lol finally a book that suits his taste! 😀

    thanks for the suggestions :p

    Reply

  2. Banat Alriyaadh is a good book! 😉
    I read it in two days lol 😀

    Reply

  3. i heard sooo much about banat elriyath, too bad i dont read arabic
    i totally recommend the historian, its a bit hard to get into in the begining, but it gets better and better as u go on

    Reply

  4. @Swair

    You are most welcomed 🙂
    Glad you found them interesting.

    @Missy

    Yeah, I heard it is hard to put down once you read it. I’ll probably read next weekend 😉

    @Eshda3wa

    I’m starting with the Historian once I finish the first book (which shouldn’t take to long). Thanks for the advice, I’ll try to be patient when I start reading it ^_^

    Reply

Leave a Reply

