AnimeTV

This is the first episode of the weekly web show “AnimeTV“, in which anime fans review and discuss anime shows and critique them in different categories. The show is hosted by Johnny Yong Bosch (the voice actor of Ichigo in Bleach, and Vash in Trigun). I’m really a loyal fan of dubbed anime so I’ll probably keep a close eye of this web show even though it still lacks substance, and has a very cheesy intro theme.

8 responses to this post.

  1. There is something about Anime that I don’t understand. There is just got to be… why else would all of you guys be so excited about it????

    Reply

  2. @Hitman1

    Well, it’s really hard to explain why anime is great and how it is different than the rest of cartoons. I suggest that you watch an anime movie called “Spirited Away”, it is an Oscar winner movie and many Americans understood why anime is “unique” after watching it…give it a try 😉

    Reply

  3. There is just something about anime that relates to you, you might understand them and it just gets your mind and heart going! Or makes you feel real good and your entertained!

    Very nice catch Angelo, its a bit cheesy but still funny!

    Reply

  4. @Marzouq

    I like the way you put it there…nice 😉

    Haha I actually thought you might be repelled from the show LOL

    Reply

  5. Please do give it another chance. A new show is hard to produce. I think episode 2 is much better. Do look out for Otakuotoko!!!!

    Reply

  6. I thought it was a bit corny but still, I like that the people are really enthusiastic about it so I can’t blame them for getting caught up with it.

    AnimeTV rep: hopefully you guys will get things right soon! Very nice!

    Reply

  7. Posted by Koi14 on March 18, 2007 at 3:45 pm

    I wached AnimeTV and I have to say it’s soooo cool I love Anime abot 32 kinds and I’ve finished wachig some but they never get old.
    I just now finished all 26 ep. of Fruits Basket!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

