Jerry Maguire

402px-jerry_maguire_movie_poster.jpg

Remember Tom Cruise’s film Jerry Maguire? I really don’t know what it is, but whenever it’s on, I get hooked easily and watch it like I have never seen it before. It has this “a feel good movie” written all over it, and the right combination of comedy, drama, and romance. God knows how many times I tried to copy Tom Cruise’s hairstyle in the movie in my teen years; I thought it’s the best haircut I have ever seen. Also, Renée Zellweger was so damn cute in this movie; I thought of her as the ideal blonde cutesy. Of course, it will be absurd not to mention my affection to one of the famous movie quotes of all time that I usually use it whenever somebody say “Hello” to me and then asked me for a forever, and I go:

“You had me at hello”, I’ll do it.

10 responses to this post.

  1. True, was on tonight, and I watched it like I have never seen it before too. I think Tom Cruise is a grear actor, but unstable in real life.

    Reply

  2. is this the movie with

    “SHOW ME THE MONEEEEEEEEEY”

    Reply

  3. heheheh Laialy, yes it is. Don’t you just love that line?

    Reply

  4. @NYChick

    Yeah, I caught it on TBS, and since you live in NY, I think that’s the channel you saw it from. I think he was stable in his real life before he met Katty Holmes.

    @Laialy

    Yup yup that’s the one and this is also a famous quote from the movie too.

    Reply

  5. Angelo this is one of my favorite movies and this what made me like Tom Cruise and Cuba Gooding Jr. ! Show me the MOnnneeeeyyy!!! hehehe

    He had so much heart in the movie I can’t get enough and I watch it every once in a while, good movie with good people and real heart! Gets to me every time!

    Reply

  6. @Marzouq

    It gets me every time too…and kinda reminds me the days I watched MBC attentively even when their movies were “re-runs” 🙂

    I cannot believe this movie is 11 years old though.

    Reply

  7. It makes us feel damn old!!!

    Reply

  8. It’s so strange to read all you guys like that movie! 🙂

    It’s well known as one of the hugest chick flick ever!! I’m glad you are all in touch with your soft side… I find it cute in men! 😉

    Reply

  9. @Marzouq

    Yeah, I cannot believe I was 10 years younger the first time I saw it.

    @Nero-Cassandra

    Are you kidding…I’m like the biggest fan of chick flicks…I sure love them 🙂

    Although, I don’t think Jerry Maguire really falls to the chick flick category. I mean the drama surpasses the amount of romance yet it has a balanced amount of comedy. Or maybe it is…I don’t really know LOL

    Reply

  10. Posted by azooz on April 6, 2007 at 3:51 pm

    thats totaly true …..not only this film but there is many likr forest gump, mean girls, leagly blond, etc
    this si a nice question for film theory …. how we get submersed in films; espacialy those that makes us feel great…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

