International Festival Round Two

poster_2007_small.jpg

Last Saturday we had international festival in our university and as always Kuwait was there and was represented by the KSA (Kuwaiti Students Association). Just like last year, we had many items to grab and food (lugeymat) and the opportunity for people to take their pictures while wearing the traditional Kuwaiti garment. One of the girls provided top-notch “Henna” and everybody wanted to have some including a guy who wanted henna in his leg. We did not have the “fortune-telling tools” so I provided reading their hands (el-kaf) instead, and tell them about their love, marriage, and career by reading the three major lanes on the right hand. I didn’t know what I was doing but I read it somewhere in a magazine on how old folks used to do; I was just having funny. The major international shows that got the most applause were Middle-Eastern belly dance, the Persian group dance, and the Chinese ceremony dance. The festival finished at 10:20PM and then all of us 30 students went to Cheesecake Factory for a celebration. I returned to my apartment at 1:00AM and had a restful sleep. I would like to provide some pictures but all of them were taken with my friends so I cannot show them in respect for their identity.

4 responses to this post.

  1. Sounds really cool. I’m glad you had a good time. Too bad you can’t share the photos.

    Reply

  2. Cool, I am glad u had lotsa fun .. wanted to see some pix though :S

    Reply

  3. 3ashow 3ashow
    represent brother 😉

    Reply

  4. @Juka

    I had a blast. Yeah sorry for the photos. Maybe I’ll borrow some from my other friend’s camera.

    @OpeRon

    I’ll try and check if any of my friends have some pictures. Yeah, I had a great time 🙂

    @Laialy

    Hahaha to bad we didn’t win the best booth though. However many people got educated about Kuwait so that’s a huge plus for us 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

