Turning 22

1125700201.jpg

Today marks my 22nd birthday and surprisingly I am calmer this year than the last; I got freaked out last year when I turned 21. I didn’t do anything special today nor did I go to a restaurant for a celebration considering everybody is currently busy with midterms and school…and the fact it is a weekday here. One of my dearest friends invited me for a small birthday bash this Saturday after the Cancer Conference we are hosting, so that’s enough for me for the time being. However, for a present, I’m getting myself a 28 inch HDTV, which is kinda cool. I called my family and told them to go and celebrate for me in Lenotre (I really love this place) and obviously they didn’t mind to have a fun time of their own. I guess turning 22 isn’t that special.

16 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by cixousianpanic on April 18, 2007 at 9:48 pm

    awwwww Happy Birthday! 😀 😀

    i agree on lenotre – amazing food!!

    and the HDTV sounds like an awesome present to gift one’s self 😀

    Reply

  2. Happy Birthday *balloons*

    Enjoy the TV 🙂

    Best of luck with those midterms.

    Reply

  3. Posted by themcode on April 19, 2007 at 12:57 am

    Happy birthday, hope you did what you wanted to do before turning 22.

    Reply

  4. Happy birthday 😛

    Reply

  5. Happy Birthday

    Reply

  6. nah not special.. but turning 25 is FREAKY! .. believe me .. am gettin there at the end of this year :S

    Reply

  7. Happy Birthday bro 🙂

    Reply

  8. Posted by Missy-TheOriginal on April 19, 2007 at 9:43 am

    *gasp* HAAAAAAAPPPPPY (belated) BIRRRTHHDDAAAY!!!!

    YOU’RE AN ARIES?!?!?! oh my god!! Aries are my best matches hehehehe…
    Two of my good friends are Aries =)

    Yallah enjoOOoOOoOOoOY and don’t forget to make a wish hehe =)

    Reply

  9. Happy Birthday!! =)

    Reply

  10. HAPPY BIRTHDAY
    many happy days to come

    every birthday is special!!

    Reply

  11. Congrats buddy!

    After 21 there isn’t that much

    At 25 your insurance rates really go down, thats about it! hahahaha

    Reply

  12. HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! 😀

    and sorry i’m late :p

    Reply

  13. 1. happy birthday TV buddy
    2. that’s cute, you’re 2 months younger than me :p
    3. enjoy it while it lasts 🙂

    Reply

  14. Happy Belated Sunshine 😀

    Reply

  15. Awal shay:
    -e7m e7m- 😛
    HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY TO U -cha cha cha-
    HAPPY BELATED BDAY TO U -cha cha cha-
    HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY TO ANGELOO, HAPPY BDAY TO U -cha cha cha- 😉

    Thani shay:
    if u believe that it wont b, then it wont.. try to b optimistic and inshallah it’ll b special 🙂

    Reply

  16. @Cixousianpanic

    Thanks sweety. I appreciate it.

    Yeah Lenotre is the best.

    @Juka

    *pops the ballons* 🙂

    Thanks. I really need the luck.

    @The M Code

    Well I didn’t do anything but I have achieved some things. Thanks for the b-day wish

    @3baid

    Thanks 3baid 🙂

    @Blasha

    Thanks Blasha

    @OpeRon

    I’m getting scared already…may God be with you :S

    @Transparently

    Thanks a million man ^_^

    @Missy

    Thank you Missy 😀

    I’m glad you like Aries people…yeah I think we are cool too LOL.

    @Dishevelled

    Merci 😉

    @Eshda3wa

    Thanks sweety for the nice words of encouragements. I’ll try to live everyday to the fullest.

    @Marzouq

    Thanks Marzouq I really appreciate it.

    LOL so that’s why people starts to freak out when they turn 25. Makes sense 🙂

    @Swair

    Thanks Swair and no need to apologize whatsoever. It’s your sweet comment that’s count not when you say it 🙂

    @Laialy

    1. Thanks Laialy (btw, I finally caught up with Brothers & Sisters) ^_^
    2. OK this is kinda depressing because I’m still working on my bachelor’s and you (mashallah 3aleech) are about to finish your Masters.
    3. I will

    @DiiGMaa

    Thank you moonshine 😀

    @Bella

    LOOL Bella you certainly made my day with your cute song. Your visit to my blog made it special wallah LOL

    Reply

Leave a Reply

