Wicked Is Coming

wicked3.jpg

Yes, the Broadway musical “Wicked” is coming to my state this May and I’m so buying a ticket for the show as soon as I contact some of my friends and set a day to watch it. I was really upset when I missed attending both “Hairspray” and “The Lion King” when they came here last year. I will make sure to attend couple of plays and comedy stand-ups this year especially if I found myself not going anywhere. Click HERE to find if they are coming to a city or a country near to your home. The reviews of “Wicked” are really positive and I had read the book so I cannot wait to watch the play. In case you didn’t know, “Wicked” is a spin-off of the classical movie “Wizard of Oz”. So, if you are a fan of the movie then this musical is a must.

10 responses to this post.

  1. oOOoh i loooove musicals!
    enjoooy!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Missy-TheOriginal on May 11, 2007 at 3:48 am

    *gasp* Now what would I do to go watch it!!!!!!!! You have to go and tell me how it is!!!! O you missed out on The Lion King, but don’t worry it’s turning into a classic just like CATS and you pretty much find it often in busy cities… But you HAFTA watch it!!! I’ve been waiting for Wicked! I’ll see if i can go this summer- my parents usually sleep during plays though =P

    Reply

  3. I want to go see it, I haven’t been able to go yet! I really recommend going to Spamalot! I loved it, it was hilarious!!!

    Reply

  4. the lion king came here too and i wanted to watch it sooooo bad 😦 and never got around to doing so

    Reply

  5. wicked is by far the greatest musical I’ve ever seen! I WENT 6 TIMES! you’re gonna enjoy it, i hope idina menzel (not quite sure of the spelling) is alpheba.. she’s the best i’ve seen.. luckily i saw her perform 4 times in london and new york.. best show ever! book the tickets:D

    Reply

  6. nono no no .. THE LION KING ROCKS!!

    Reply

  7. shakla 3ajeeb.. i love the poster.. the smile on her face 3ajeeba SHEEREERA :p

    Reply

  8. @Eshda3wa
    Thank You…I will…hopefully 🙂

    @Missy
    I must watch the Lion King…most of my friends who went to see it were mesmerized. I hope they bring Wicked to Dubai or something.

    @Marzouq
    Ohh you mean the Monty Python musical. Yes, I would like to see this one too. I will keep my eyes and ears for this one too.

    @Laialy
    Hopefully we both will have the chance to see it someday.

    @11thmuse
    WOW 6 times already…then I better watch it. I will tell you about my impressions when I get to see it

    @NQ
    I know it ROCKS…that’s why I was really upset. But this one is cool too.

    @Swair
    7ada 3ajeeb believe me 🙂

    Reply

  9. The capacities of 8, 12, roofing baltimore maryland 16, and 20 quarts ensure you always have the
    right size pot for stews, soups, chili, and more. Hoffritz 4 Piece Nesting Aluminum Stockpot Set with Lids –
    This Hoffritz 4 Piece Nesting Aluminum Stockpot Set is perfect for preparing big family dinners, holiday meals, and large cookouts.

    The capacities of 8, 12, 16, and 20 quarts ensure you always have the right size pot for stews, soups, chili, and more.

    Reply

  10. The pots nest together for quick and easy storage, saving valuable cabinet space.
    The Ridge-It is a permanent fall protection roof anchor designed to install easily
    and discreetly with the option to provide an access point on each side of the
    roof.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

