My Friends’ Quotes

 

7618000060.jpg

I always laugh whenever my friends state their famous quotes. They are hilarious in their own ways and some of them you need to be there to really appreciate them. Those are the first ones that I rushed to my head.

•    “And what should I say”
•    Translate it to Kuwaiti dialect. Her Kuwaiti mind is always on even when she speaks English.

•    “Offff Basss Tara Etnarfez”
•    Means “Oh stop it! You are nagging me.” You have to see her face when she says that.

•    “Can I have Tobacco please?”
•    My friend meant to say “Tabasco”. We always tease him about this one.

•    “Ya 6a83an!!”
•    Means “You FART”. This is his trademark insult.

•    “Waaaaaaay Ambaaaaaaay.”
•    The Kuwaiti expression of “No Way!” The way she says it is pure “sassy Kuwaiti girl.”

•    “Mat7es Sa3at Enek Mat7es?”
•    Means “Don’t you feel that sometimes you don’t feel?” Very philosophical don’t you think.

•    “El-bond elle benna covalent mo ionic!”
•    Translates “ The bond between us is covalent not ionic.”

•    “Life is a bitch.”
•    My cousin says that whenever feels that life is a…well…bitch.

•    “La ter7am wala et5alee ra7mat allah tenzel.”
•    Translates “ So you don’t mercy and you also don’t let God’s mercy to be bestowed.” My mom said this classic quote to my science teacher at Parent’s Day criticizing him for tough exams.

10 responses to this post.

  1. hehe… interesting & funny too .. I love how u like to share your friends on your blog.. sounds so intimate to me “in a good way” , 🙂

    Reply

  2. “Mat7es Sa3at Enek Mat7es?” Me likey 😀

    Reply

  3. looooool! Some funny ones there! I know what you mean, we have one between a bunch of us!

    BOHICA-> Bend Over Here It Comes Again! hahaha

    Reply

  4. “Mat7es Sa3at Enek Mat7es?”
    hahahahaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
    i love that

    Reply

  5. Posted by blasha on May 20, 2007 at 2:10 am

    off the topic…. i need ur email, u have mine, email me once u read this

    Reply

  6. Lol @ “Mat7es Sa3at Enek Mat7es?”

    7ilwa! ;P

    Reply

  7. Posted by cixousianpanic on May 20, 2007 at 5:40 am

    el bond illi baina covalent mo ionnic!! LMAOF!!

    inside jokes/ quotes are the best 😛

    Reply

  8. “La ter7am wala et5alee ra7mat allah tenzel.”

    i love your mom LOL

    Reply

  9. Posted by Lanuleisitinilunikary on October 27, 2012 at 1:15 am

    nice one!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

