Fantasy Books

I went to Borders the other day to grab a cup of coffee from their coffee shop they have inside, and I couldn’t help myself but to browse for some books while sipping my hot drink. I went upstairs to the children section to check it out especially since that particular section is nicely decorated compared to the other sections. And less than 30 minutes, I got out from the store with three books:

Eragon (Inheritance, Book #1) By Christopher Paolini
The Golden Compass (His Dark Materials, Book #1) By Philip Pullman
A Series of Unfortunate Events #1: The Bad Beginning: Or, Orphans! By Lemony Snicket

I know what you are thinking. Yes, all of the books I picked are famous fantasy (and supposedly classic) books turned (or will turn to) motion pictures. I still haven’t seen the first Lemony Snicket movie, so I’ll be reading the book before watching the movie version on DVD. Which also reminds me when my friend said to me “dude, Eragon the movie sucked, you should definitely experience the book” so I am taking his words for it. And finally according to the cute staff girl of Boarders, she recommended Philip Pullman book series especially the motion picture version of it is on the making. I trust some of you have read these books already so hopefully I will be catching up with you soon.

5 responses to this post.

  1. Eragon was really good! I really enjoyed the movie but I loved the book! Good choices! I also go to the young kids section too to buy some nice interesting books!

    Reply

  2. Limony snickets is phenomenal .. I loved this book
    Eragon is also wonderful. . The eldest is much better.. but guess everyone should wait for the last one :S
    as for the golden compass.. I haven’t read this one I am afraid.. so lemme know when you’re done with it

    Reply

  3. Wonderful, enjoy reading 🙂

    Reply

  4. 3laik bil 3afyaa buddy, hope summer school is treating you well

    Reply

  5. @Marzouq
    I still haven’t watched the movie so I’ll definitely watch it after reading the book and then I’ll place my judgment. Kids section is like the best 🙂

    @OpeRon
    I knew you read couple of those books already. Sure, I’ll make a review regarding Golden Compass and tell you my impressions.

    @N.
    I will…thanks ^_^

    @Laialy
    Allah ye3afeech
    It is going well….I guess.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

