A Jar Of Coffee

sw13_cookie_jar_2.jpg

Yesterday the instructor of the Critical Thinking course I’m currently taking came to class with a jar of liquid coffee. Yes, not a cup or a thermos but a big glass jar that is usually used to store cookies or something. I was sitting in the very front row of the class, exactly near the teacher’s table and through the one-hour and a half, all I was sniffing was the smell of coffee coming from his jar (I assume it’s Nestle), which was so strong it actually woke me up. This is actually nothing compared to last year organic chemistry’s TA; she usually starts her day with a scientific beaker of coffee taken from the chemistry lab.

8 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Missy-TheOriginal on June 15, 2007 at 12:09 am

    What is it about this legal stimulant that makes people gather around just to take a few sip of it? I don’t drink coffee except on very rare occassions but it makes me smile when I smell its aroma. It makes me feel nostalgic and cozy; maybe its a tactic he’s using to invigorate you students? Cookie jars are my favorites though =)

    Reply

  2. Posted by Missy-TheOriginal on June 15, 2007 at 12:11 am

    Angelo, I solved your puzzle of ‘dancing men’ now I want the answer so badly! Yallah 3ad =D

    Reply

  3. so, he doesn’t drink it? he just smells it?

    Reply

  4. OK that is just rediculous!! hahahaha! I really don’t like the coffee or the smell of it!!!

    Reply

  5. I luv the smell of coffee!!…why did he bring it to class? maybe his intention was to wake u guys up:P

    Reply

  6. A jar of coffee! Interesting, very very interesting!

    Reply

  7. Posted by offmyhead on June 17, 2007 at 7:10 pm

    what ghetto ass school are you in

    Reply

  8. @Missy

    Well the class starts at 11 in the morning so I think everybody is awake except for me….I guess! I assume you are a tea girl then.

    @Laialy

    No, no he drinks it but he stores his coffee in a cookie jar instead of a smaller container.

    @Marzouq

    LOOL then how can you manage to hang out in Starbucks then after a long ride of your motorcycle 🙂

    @SweetD

    I meant that he does drink his coffee but from a cookie jar. I doubt that his intention to wake us up because he hates if somebody asked him a question.

    @N.

    Interesting is not the word for it LOL 😀

    @Offmyhead

    Since when people based the statuary of a school to habit of the faculty who works there. It’s prestigious public university in Colorado.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

