Role Playing Time

06182007633.jpg

06182007634.jpg

I was bored as hell today so I thought I might kill some time by playing videogames but the question is, what game should I play? I was in the mood for a traditional RPG game but I have finished most of them. I double-checked my PS2 library and I found an RPG game that I still haven’t finished it yet and more surprising is the game is actually quite good as I last remembered. The game is no other than Grandia III. I forgot why I have abandoned the game in the first place. Anyway, I booted up the game and I found that I have a file that wasn’t touched since last year with more than 16 hours of gaming. I decided to start a new file and try to finish the game this time. The pictures that you see above are my current progress so far; I was leveling up my characters before venturing further in the game. The combat system is certainly thrilling; I’m so glad I found this game hidden in my videogames library; so expect a review soon.

6 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Missy-TheOriginal on June 18, 2007 at 2:22 am

    I enjoyed playing Gradia 1 and 2, but after ending Gradia2 I just lost interest in the game for some reason. Does this part have voice-overs too? I thought the voice acting in Gradia 2 was a bit overdone.

    Reply

  2. I haven’t tried that game, I wish there was a video game rental in kuwait :/ Wouldn’t want to blow a lot of money on a game I’d rarely play heh.

    Reply

  3. Posted by Missy-TheOriginal on June 19, 2007 at 1:51 am

    Why the hell did I type it Gradia instead of Grandia…DID YOU PLAY WITH MY COMMENT? *GRRRR* hehehe 😛 jk

    Reply

  4. Sometimes its hard finding that right game to keep on playing and sometimes you have no time in the day! I never have any time and there are some games I really want to play!!! Seriously!

    Reply

  5. @Missy

    Yes this sequel is loaded with voice-overs but the performance is quite good. You should definitely play Grandia III…the story isn’t as good as II but the combat system is better balanced.

    @OpeRon

    ^_^

    @N.

    Well if you are into RPG games and maybe anime…I say go and buy one…otherwise, stay clear from it.

    @Marzouq

    LOOL well how about take some time off from anime and play some videogames instead. I know you are a busy person but try to balance things out.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

