Deadly Accuracy

resident-evil-4-20070410102010410.jpg

I finally grabbed my copy of Resident Evil 4: Wii Edition today after a full week of summer exams and reading text books, and I just locked down 2 hours of playing and I have to say it was one of the satisfying experiences I had in a long time. Thanks to the Wii motion controller, the aiming accuracy is deadly; shooting a zombie on the head (although they are not called “zombies” in this sequel of the game) is completely effortless. In fact, not only I have been able to shoot them on the head but I also got to aim to any projectile objects those “zombies” were throwing at me with ease, and that means more life for Leon. It’s been like a year and a half since I finished RE4 on the GameCube but thanks to the control, it honestly feels fresh and well worth to play the game a second round. Plus, I haven’t had the chance to play the Ada Wong chapter so there is a nice bonus waiting for me after finishing the game. RE4: Wii Edition is just $30 and that’s a small price for an awesome game, pick it up now.

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Missy-TheOriginal on June 23, 2007 at 6:06 am

    I used to play a lot of Resident Evil- sheesh. I remember how scary it was! *shudders*. I used to play in the shalleh at night when everyone is asleep and literally screamed and threw the joystick whenever *BANG* moments came out and I HATED the voice groans of zombies. After Resident Evil 4 on GameCube I vowed never to touch it again hehe… unless I watch only 😛

    Reply

  2. Thats fantastic! I haven’t tried the Wii yet, and I want to just try it with the motion sensor and see how that works!! I just want to play Gears of WAr and I haven’t had a chance!

    Reply

  3. That sounds very sweet! I wonder if it will be available for the ps3. Though I never played any RE extensively, I might just get into it for kicks :p

    Reply

  4. @Missy

    LOOL I think unconsciously you wanted to scare yourself by playing the game alone and at night. Your Wii needs RE4…you gotta give it another round.

    @Marzouq

    I thought you already “conquered” GoW already…less anime and more 360 play…that’s my advice 🙂

    @N.

    Well RE4 is available on the PS2 and RE5 is heading to both 360 and PS3. Give the series a chance and you will definitely love it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

