What Type Of Sell Do You Prefer?

06272007642.jpg

Although I’m not conducting a survey or any of this sort, but I’m curious what kind of sell do you usually prefer from the two options below:

A. Price cut sell (i.e. 75% off)
B. Buy items to get an item free (i.e. Buy two and get the 3rd one free)

Personally, I like the latter when I want to buy more than a couple of items such as books, body products, and other small stuff. However, when it comes to clothes (and maybe shoes) I prefer the price cut sell because it is not like every time I want to buy a bunch of clothes. For instance, the shirt you see above (I know it’s not THAT good and my shitty cell phone camera makes it look worse) used to cost 59.99$ at Abercrombie and Fitch, but with the price cut sell, it cost a mere 25.59$ and that a good bargain in my opinion. Oh and in case you are wondering, I usually wear (on average) medium size shirts but sometimes I get a small if the shirt was a “Relaxed Fit” or sometimes large for incredibly tight clothes.


9 responses to this post.

  1. a7la shay lo “75% off” and “buy two items u get the third for free” at the same time lol

    i personally perfer 75% off when i go to sales cos i might just like on item, so why kill myself to get another item just to get a third free, mala da3i.. Unless it’s a shop i love and it’s all 75% off and if i get two items i get the third for free, now THAT would be fun :p

    Reply

  2. I agree with ya.. I like the shirt though 😀

    Reply

  3. i don’t know why
    but i go for choice A

    Reply

  4. It all depends on the items! If it is electronics then I prefer the major discount, if it is items a buy a few of I would rather have a combination discount. I reallllyyyyy don’t like Abercrombie!! Its too white for me! hahaha

    Reply

  5. Choice A, places you in a position of power where you can decide to buy and we’ll give you a price cut the second option is limited where you have i.e. it would seem the first option gives more freedom.. see what I mean?

    Reply

  6. sorry about that, let me rewrite the messed up comment!

    Choice A, places you in a position of power where you can decide to buy and you’ll get a price cut the second option is limited where you have to buy something to get the benefit. In the end, you would obviously have to buy something and you will get either benefit! However, it would seem the first option gives more freedom.. see what I mean?

    Reply

  7. @Swiar

    Actually that would be fantastic…let’s hope that our favorite stores adapt this method.

    @OpeRon

    I consider this a big complement especially it is coming from a “guy” like you…I bet you are an expert 😉

    @Laialy

    Reasonable choice for you…especially since you love to buy a shoe every time you go to a mall LOL 😀

    @Marzouq

    My thoughts exactly. LOL, you are not the first one that detest A&F…so your comment is understandable.

    @N.

    WOW, you brought a philosophical point on the subject…and I happen to agree with your view; it does explains a lot 🙂

    Reply

  8. 4693e80560

    4693e80560

    Reply

  9. Sun vegas casno

    Sun vegas casno

    Reply

Leave a Reply

