Trailer: The Golden Compass

It’s finally here. The first movie that is based on Philip Pullman’s trilogy His Dark Materials named The Golden Compass, starring Nicole Kidman, Daniel Craig, and Eva Green. I have recently purchased the first book but I have yet to read it; fortunately, I still have time until the movie hits the states. I honestly cannot wait.

Mark Your Calendar:
12/7/2007

8 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Purgatory72 on July 3, 2007 at 2:31 am

    I advice you to read all three books before movie starts, It is an excellent read.

    Reply

  2. Holy crap that looks sweet! Do you mean July or December??!?? hhmmmm maybe I should read the books too if the movie looks this good!

    Reply

  3. That looks WOW! I love Nicole Kidman.

    Reply

  4. i have no idea what you are talking about -_-
    but the movie might be worth watching 🙂

    Reply

  5. wow marked already

    Reply

  6. @Purgatory72

    Thanks for the advice…and will do it 🙂

    @Marzouq

    Yup it is coming this December…perfect time for the holiday. Thinking of reading the book first 🙂

    @N.

    She’s amazing isn’t she…she is a terrific actress IMO.

    @Laialy

    LOL well that’s enough for me…so make to watch the movie.

    @Meoy

    I hope you like it when you get to see it…hopefully it will live to its hype.

    Reply

  7. oh me neither! the books are one of my favorites.. My aunt made me read it to make sure it was suitable for my little cousin, after seeing the sutble religious critiques, victorian ethics.. a’7 i fell in love!

    I hope they don’t let me down.. like they did with HP1.. (HP5 rocked though)

    Reply

  8. Posted by F,, on July 27, 2007 at 2:31 pm

    The books are really good! once i started reading, i couldnt put them down! can’t wait for the movie!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

