God I Miss Kevin

prod_wireless.jpg

I have to say that Kevin was more than a friend. He was a “very close” friend. He was a comforter, a lover, a source of happiness, and an excellent asset in my home. He helped me a lot since the day I moved in to my new apartment 2 years ago. Now, he’s gone and I certainly have never felt alone in my life. I will always miss you Kevin, my friend…

Who’s Kevin you ask?

Well, he’s the guy (or at least his or her AirPort nickname) that I used to “steal” wireless connection whenever I wanted to use my laptop outside of my bedroom. His password-free wireless made it possible for me to access the Internet whenever I was in the living room or just watching TV while blogging at the same time. Now, that person, “Kevin”, is nowhere to be found in my wireless network. Apparently, he was one of the few people who moved out from my complex last week. Now, in order to enjoy wireless access, I have to shell out some money and go buy me a router. Things were much easier when Kevin was around.

*Sigh*

12 responses to this post.

  1. I am sure you’re gonna get over this 😀 .. People lose each other in time, but it all comes back sooner or later

    Reply

  2. lol! It is alright, I’m sure it is a phase. You might meet someone new, and enjoy their free unprotected wireless connection soon ^_^

    Reply

  3. LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOL!!!! Maybe Kevin changed identity, that didn’t cross your mind?! I bet he’s still there but under a different handle. Currently I’m in love with NETWEAR, he’s the neighbour wireless provider. I sure hope I don’t get heart broken soon too :S *crossing finger*

    Reply

  4. hahahahaha! That hilarious! Thats what I used to do a long long time ago! Then people tried stealing mine but I had access lists which people couldn’t figure out so they wouldn’t get an IP but they could connect or it would be limited connectivity!

    Reply

  5. LooooooooooooooooL
    come movie in next to me … i’ll let u use my wireless :p

    Reply

  6. awwwww, how cute :p

    Reply

  7. OMG. This one of those posts you just gotta bookmark! 😛

    You pooor bwabyyy! 😦

    Want some licorice-flavored jellybeans? Yeah, the black ones. 😛 They always perk moi up!

    ♥ Maya

    Reply

  8. loool
    well u know wat they say
    good things come to an end

    Reply

  9. @OpeRon

    Well, I am better now. A new user named “Beatrix” just popped up and currently, I’m stilling wireless connection from her. Kevin who?

    @N.

    I have indeed and her name is Beatrix.

    @Missy

    I’ll be praying for you…it’s really hard. They just lighten your life 🙂

    @Marzouq

    LOL you are sneaky and quite selfish…wireless wise LOL 😀

    @Laialy

    Hmmm alright then. I’ll make sure to transfer all my credit to your college, pack my stuff, leave my friends, and travel all the way to your state LOL

    But seriously, I’d love that.

    @Swair

    *blushes*

    @Maya

    LOOOL. Yes, I’d love to have some 🙂

    @Eshda3wa

    And good things eventually come back. I got a new friend to steal wireless from, so bye bye Kevin.

    Reply

  10. Posted by tiger on April 19, 2009 at 2:03 pm

    This is the weirdest site I have ever seen and some people need to get a life. Tell Kevin bye bye……………I am just fine.

    Reply

  11. THAT IS LIKE ME AND MY ONE FRIEND KEVIN

    Reply

  12. Posted by Kevin on December 19, 2012 at 7:01 am

    Goodbye my lover by James Blunt comes close to summing it up for me.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

