The Rhythm Is Gonna Getcha

 girl-with-cell.jpg

Today while I was heading to the bus station to go back home (and minding my own business as always), I startled by a high pitch sound of “HI”. The sound was coming from a girl walking next to me and she was talking to whoever he was in extremely high voice over her cellphone, so I couldn’t help but to listen to her whole conversation to that person. However, the several lines she said caught my attention. I swear to God, this is what she said:

I just got out from the class, but I feel kinda funny from something I ate
But first I’m going back home, so you better not wait
You can pick me at 7:30 especially if we don’t want to be late
So are we set for our Halloween date?

Seriously, how cool is that? I mean think about all the conversation we would be able to remember if we ever spoke in a constant rhythmic fashion. I was able to remember everything she said from 10 hours ago and yet blog about it. So girls if you want your men to really listen to you, you better start speaking in rhythms; it’s gonna get them whether they like it or not.

7 responses to this post.

  1. Hehehe!!! That’s cool, especially if she’s not doing it on purpose

    Reply

  2. wouldn’t have noticed the rhyme if I were ya!

    Reply

  3. Posted by Sushi on October 31, 2007 at 6:28 am

    Welcome back Angelo, we missed ya =)

    That’s interesting, do you suppose she intentionally did that?

    Reply

  4. There are tons of little memory “tricks” like this. Some people do it naturally while others have to be taught how to think in a certain way to memorize. It’s a really interesting topic for me. 🙂

    Reply

  5. Now that is interesting, I don’t know if it would work with me! lol

    Reply

  6. This is called rapping! lol.

    Reply

  7. @ChikaP

    I don’t know…she didn’t seem she’s doing in purpose…they way she said it was very casual and not rehearsed.

    @OpeRon

    LOOL. You are a doctor…you should listen to people more.

    @Sushi

    Wallah I missed you all so much. Glad to be back.

    I don’t think so cuz she didn’t look that smart to pull if off without any practice prior.

    @3baid

    LOL you think she was doing that so she could remember what to do on that day. That’s a possibility. I do those tricks you mentioned (like synonyms and acronyms) all the time…but unfortunately, I still haven’t perfected it yet.

    @Marzouq

    Ditto! It won’t work with me either but it definitely adds an interesting spin on conversations.

    @N.

    Oh God NO! To see her doing a rap is truly a abomination.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

