A Bottle of H2O

bbgl-f750.jpg

Me: Can I have a bottle of H2O please? (smiles)
Her: What?
Me: A bottle of H2O! (smile fades)
Her: What’s H2O?
Me: Water. It is referred as H2O in the world of chemistry.
Her: Oh, I didn’t know that.
Me:………..
Her: Here’s your bottle of water sir. Anything else? Popcorn?
Me: Nope. Thanks.

I don’t know which one of us is more stupid. Me, for trying to be funny by substituting water for H2O, or her, for not knowing what does H2O stand for. For now, I’ll consider both of us as idiots just so I won’t hurt anybody’s feelings.

11 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by offmyhead on January 15, 2008 at 8:56 pm

    your a smug idiot.

    Reply

  2. next time ask for bottled drops of condesation.

    Reply

  3. Posted by La Reine on January 15, 2008 at 10:52 pm

    hehehe yeah thats not nice confusing the poor woman!

    Reply

  4. lol

    Imagine her asking you if you prefer your popcorn NaCl(ed) aka salt(ed) 🙂

    Reply

  5. Posted by Sushi on January 15, 2008 at 11:31 pm

    loooooooooooooooooooool loved it!

    I’m gonna try this in KUWAIT’S CINEMA food stall next weekend with the girls. I’ll tell you how it goes!

    Reply

  6. hahahaha! I wouldn’t really try to joke with just random people because I have run into people without a sense of humor!

    Reply

  7. Hahah, oh well.. It isn’t always appreciated :p

    Reply

  8. shal tefelsef el zayid ,, just say water! ;p

    Reply

  9. but aniche’s suggestion is lol

    Reply

  10. @Offmyhead

    Hey, it’s been a long time since I received one of your uncanny comments in my blog. Well, ya know what they say, an idiot recognizes an idiot if he himself was an idiot. So, I’m glad you confessed that you are an idiot yourself. Allow me to welcome you to the idiots bandwagon….you gonna love it.

    @Aniche

    LOL. You know what…I might try that next time.

    @La Raine

    There was nothing to be confused about…

    @Lamyaa

    LOL now that’s genius 😀

    @Sushi

    Oh please do…I wanna see the reaction.

    @Marzouq

    You are right about that, and I wouldn’t have joked with her normally but I found her in a good mood that day.

    @N.

    She didn’t appreciate the joke as she didn’t understand it.

    @Enigma

    LOL Lo adree chan ma 8elt. I wanted to be funny that’s all 🙂

    Reply

  11. For know, I’ll consider…
    -should be-
    For [now], I’ll consider…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

