It’s Spring Break Baby!

downtown-boulder.jpg

Officially, spring break starts now and there’s no school for moi until next week. So you are probably wondering, where am I going to spend my spring break this time around? Maybe you are speculating that I might go to an exotic beach such as Cancun, or have a nice shopping spree in New York City, or maybe, just maybe, to travel to Orlando and have a ride in the Magical Kingdom.

Well, sorry to burst your bubble but I’m going nowhere. Wait, don’t feel sorry for me just yet, because one of my dearest friends is visiting me tomorrow and I have been dying to see her since she graduated from my university. We are planning to spend some time in Vail and Aspen with a group of friends especially since springtime is fantastic to spend it there. And there are couples of shows and events that we are looking forward to see in downtown Denver and couple of new restaurants that we cannot wait to try. Plus, I’ll have the opportunity to read some of the novels I bought, and have a little of “me time”. So basically instead of going wild this week, I’m gonna take it slow and have a relaxing time with my friends and just enjoy the free time I have as much as possible.

8 responses to this post.

  1. well the way you’re spending your vacation is so m uch better than going wild on the beach, u just need a weekend for that ! i hope u enjoy your break

    Reply

  2. That’s pretty much what I did during spring break and it suited me just fine! Spring break baybee!

    Reply

  3. Posted by Sushi on March 25, 2008 at 12:51 am

    Vaaail !!!!! Take me with you!!! =( We used to go mountain biking there in early summer. We stayed at the wooden lodge and I loved the libraries there! I wanna go I wanna go!!!!!!!

    Reply

  4. Posted by greyshorts on March 25, 2008 at 5:51 am

    Have Fun dudez

    Reply

  5. yey ! enjoy ! Please post some pictures of real Aspen ( not the cigarette)

    Reply

  6. I know that feeling that you want a break but you want to stay home to finish all your errands, and meet up with friends! Always a nice vacation!

    Enjoy buddy, a well deserved break!

    Reply

  7. Posted by jewaira on March 29, 2008 at 1:59 pm

    Hope you have a wonderful break 🙂

    Reply

  8. @EniGma

    Awww that’s sweet thanks. Yeah I had tons of fun during the break…it was nice.

    @Adorra

    Glad I am not the only one who did that 😉

    @Sushi

    Whallah Sushi if you really were in the states I’d have convinced you to tag along. Our group isn’t big and you would have so much fun. I’ll post some pictures later so you can reminisce.

    @GreyShorts

    I had and it was a nice break. So much fun.

    @GreY

    Unfortunately we didn’t go to Aspen but I’m pretty sure Vail you will please you as much.

    @Marzouq

    Whallah it was one of the best vacations. I had so much fun and thanks for the wish Marzouq.

    @Jewaira

    I really did. It was a nice break 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

