Kuwait, Here I Come

Yup, I’ll be leaving the United States and going back to Kuwait for the summer. I haven’t been to Kuwait for more than 18 months. I would have missed the faces of my mother and father if I didn’t have their pictures with me, but still, I miss them so much and cannot wait to be with them again. Even though I love the life of independency, I cannot wait to return to the life of simple luxury I had in Kuwait; you know, like you don’t have to worry about your dinner, laundry, and cleaning the bathroom and stuff.

My flight is tomorrow’s night and I should arrive to Heathrow International Airport around noon. Now, the biggest dilemma is that I have to wait a freaking fucking 10 hours before my next flight to K-Town. Seriously, what’s the deal British Airways? I’ll probably spend my time sleeping in the Quite Room they have in the airport. According to the itinerary, my total flight duration is 25 hours and 15 minutes. That means I’ll be spending a whole day just traveling around. Aghh, you would think since we live in 21st Century, we would have invented teleport pods by now. I’ll be arriving to Kuwait on Wednesday in the early morning.

Finally, I’d like to mention that I’d be able to continue blogging this time around since my big brother has installed Internet wireless service around the house (remember, I live in South Surra), so you will not be missing a thing. Right now, let’s just hope everything goes smoothly and that my flights would be delays-free.

7 responses to this post.

  1. wb youll see this here I guess lol

    Reply

  2. Posted by Sushi on May 12, 2008 at 12:02 am

    Welcome back!!! We should celebrate =P

    Reply

  3. I love those 10 hours! I watch a TON of anime in that time.. I eat something at the Sushi bar and then I find a plug in the wall to continue my anime.. sometimes I was close to missing my flight because I was watching my shows!

    Reply

  4. 18 months! Wow, you’ve been away a long time.
    I bet you won’t recognize it when you arrive 😛

    I hope your flight was smooth despite the long hours and al7amdullilah 3ala salama…..welcome back to Kuwait

    Reply

  5. I enjoy those hours too : ) too9al belsalamah inshallah ^^

    Reply

  6. Posted by Disturbed Stranger on May 20, 2008 at 8:39 am

    Interesting picture. Kuwait never looked better 🙂
    Welcome home.

    Reply

  7. @TAT

    Yes, there’s a possibility in attending one of Safat’s meeting. I cannot wait to meet you in person 🙂

    @Sushi

    We should! You pick the place and the time 😛

    @Marzouq

    I didn’t download some shows before traveling which was a graving mistake. I spent most of my time playing Crisis Core on PSP.

    @Jewaira

    Allah yesalmech.

    Yes, they were extremely surprised which was kinda nice.

    @Vixen

    Allah yesalmech. Didn’t have too much fun with the trip though 😦

    @Disturbed Stranger

    Kuwait still remains beautiful on my eyes.

    Thanks, it’s nice to be home 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

