Sony Ericsson K810i

Remember the depressing birthday post that I published a month ago? Well, it seems my parents saved me a little gift for me when I come home. The gift was none other than a cell phone, and it was Sony Ericsson K810i. I have no idea if it became outdated already but I can definitely assert that it is indeed a reliable phone. It’s so much better than my old Nokia, which was laggy as hell. It’s very sleek, and its size is comfortably small enough. However, I personally think that its camera is among the best I had, in terms of phone cameras that is. The resolution is standard for high-end phones at 320 x 240 pixels and it has an excellent display. Unfortunately, I suck at reviewing gadgets and cellphones, so I’m just going to summarize its features for you:

  • 3G video calling
  • 3.2 megapixel camera with autofocus, xenon flash, and 16x digital zoom
  • Video recorder (164 x 144 pixels, 30 frames per second)
  • Second camera for video calling
  • Display: TFT, 262,144 colours, 240 x 320 pixels
  • Music player (MP3, AAC/AAC+/eAAC+ and WMA formats)
  • FM radio
  • MP3 & AAC ringtones (72-voice polyphonic)
  • MusicDJ (polyphonic ringtones composer)
  • Messaging: SMS, MMS, Email
  • Speakerphone
  • Sound recorder
  • 3D Java games
  • Web browser with RSS feeds & picture blogging
  • Flight mode
  • Personal organizer, File Manager, Phonebook
  • Memory: 64 Mbytes plus Memory Stick MicroTM (M2TM) support
  • Connectivity: Bluetooth, USB mass storage, Fastport, Infrared
  • GPRS, 3G data transfer (up to 384 kbps download)
  • Vibration alert
  • Triband plus 3G
  • Size: 106 x 48 x 17 mm
  • Weight: 104g
  • Talktime: 2.5 hours (3G) – 7.5 hours (2G)
  • Battery standby: 350 hours
  • The phone comes in three colors: blue, red, and ivory.
14 responses to this post.

  1. Yala use it until u get an iphone 😛

    Reply

  2. Posted by Sushi on May 21, 2008 at 5:12 am

    Someone’s getting properly spoiled by mommy & daddy =)) Allah y6awil b3omorhom wi5alik lihom ya rab

    Reply

  3. It is one of the coolest phones out there!

    Reply

  4. congratulation, sounds like a very nice cell

    happy bday 😀

    Reply

  5. @Jacqui

    I will and I shall snap everything in my way 😛

    @Sushi

    Ajma3een Inshallah.

    Spoiled? Me? Nahhh. Now, if you excuse me I’m going to take my warm milk bath and use my costume made water-proof laptop.

    @Marzouq

    That means a lot coming from an expert. It seems my parent made the right choice in selecting the phone.

    @Ope

    LOL, thank you Ope 😀

    It’s very nice and I like it so very much.

    Reply

  6. Posted by Sushi on May 27, 2008 at 10:45 am

    LOOOOOOOOOL @ waterproof laptop!??!?!?!

    And you say you’re not spoiled!? Stop flaunting!!!

    Reply

  7. Posted by Sushi on May 27, 2008 at 10:46 am

    Seriously is that possible? Waterproof laptop?

    Reply

  8. Posted by Xang on May 28, 2008 at 11:46 am

    Hi there,

    I came across your blog when I googled this phone. I was thinking about getting the unlocked phone since its not available in the states and it is a rather snazzy phone. Because you now have one, I wanted to know how well its working for you living in Colorado (I live in Tennessee). I have some concerns on buying an international phone and have it be compatible with my AT&T service. Everything I’ve seen online says it should be fine working in the states, but I just wanted to get some reassurance.

    Also, I’ve noticed you and I share the same taste in video games in playing RPGs. Though like many have commented, I don’t have the time like I used to dedicate to playing games, but I still managed to squeeze in over 100 hours on FFXII last summer. I plan to get Persona 3 soon,where hopefully it won’t just rest on my shelf.

    Reply

  9. @Sushi

    LOL, I was messing with you and just begin sarcastic. C’mon, you should know me by now 😛

    But seriously, did you really get the idea that I am spoiled from receiving a cellphone? I don’t know, I might be, but then again, when I see what others at my age receive from their parents I think of myself as a regular Kuwaiti. Even when I went shopping the other day, all my purchases were from my own income.

    @Xang

    First and foremost, welcome to my blog and I hope you have a good time around here.

    Actually, it’s not a big problem setting your “international phone” to an American wireless phone provider. All you will have to do is to remove the small chip that was given from your local wireless phone provider and replace it with the AT&T one. If you are curious, my wireless phone provider in the US is T-Mobile.

    And for JRPGs, I don’t always finish them in one setting, and sometimes I jump from one game to the other, but I always give the priority and complete dedication to the game I first started.

    Persona 3 is a really great game and I’m pretty sure it will grasp your attention nicely. Just make sure to purchase the FES version instead of the original Persona 3 for extra scenario and contents.

    Reply

  10. […] here are some shots I took using my Sony Ericsson K810i. Not too shabby for a cellphone […]

    Reply

  11. With the iPhone, Mac and Xbox Japan sadly received a hard punch in the face, i have yet to understand why the fell back like this.

    Reply

  12. where is the n95, I wanna get this cool piece of hardware right now.

    Reply

  13. Posted by ayomi on October 5, 2010 at 7:43 am

    is there any means to change a joy stik of ericsson and it works well

    Reply

  14. Posted by satvinder on January 17, 2012 at 9:32 pm

    i wanted to buy sony k800i i anybody have call me at 9872972255

    Reply

Leave a Reply

