Dusty Morning @ Souk Sharq

Today, I went to Souk Sharq roughly at eleven o’clock in the morning. It a little bit dusty than usual, and that kind of ruined my morning walk at the pier. I didn’t do much shopping like last time but it was nice strolling around and just observes the people there, which was a good thing since I finally got to monitor the stylish Dishdasha wearing “gentlemen” that Sushi told me about. They usually hang out in a fancy coffee shop while reading the New York Times even though most of them aren’t exactly that sophisticated, if you know what I mean. I’ve to say though, some of them really looked good in a Dishdasha, which kinda sucked for me because I don’t look good wearing one at all.

Anyway, here are some shots I took using my Sony Ericsson K810i. Not too shabby for a cellphone camera.

7 responses to this post.

  1. Nice pictures. The dust/fog has been annoying :/

    Reply

  2. Those aren’t bad at all. Pretty good actually.

    Reply

  3. Posted by Sushi on June 3, 2008 at 11:43 pm

    No Kuwaiti looks “no good” in dishdasha. You’re probably just not used to wearing it since you got back from the states but i’m sure you look great in it! lol

    Reply

  4. Kuwait city looks very polluted not just dusty

    And Sushi is right; dishdashas make men look delightfully attractive

    Reply

  5. Its been ridiculously dusty these days!!

    Reply

  6. Look at the cityscape, you’re beautiful Kuwait. Moving towards a great future.

    Reply

  7. @3baid

    Oh God! It’s becoming unbearable each day.

    @N.

    Thanks. Yeah, I was surprised on how good they turned out to be.

    @Sushi

    &

    @Jewaira

    The problem is that I look like one of those Kuwaiti wannabes who just got their citizenship and try to look like Kuwaitis bel8a9eb. I respect the Dishdasha so much, but it seems it doesn’t show me the same feeling 😦

    @Marzouq

    It’s getting worse by the second and today was no better at all.

    @M

    Let’s hope so. I even heard both Bahrain and Qatar has a more extravagant cityscape than us.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

