Summer Readings

I’ve just received my first order from Aramex (using big brother’s account) and the damn thing cost 10.500KD just to be delivered, it’s robbery I tell you. I thought it would be a smart move to exploit my brother’s Amazon Premium account and get some nice discounts, but now I’m thinking of it, it really didn’t do me any good. Oh well, I guess there is no use in crying over spilled milk.

Anyway, here are the six books I ordered from Amazon, which they came in the right time since I finished reading Artemis Fowl – Book One yesterday. Any suggestions on which book should I read first?

6 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Purgatory on June 23, 2008 at 6:47 am

    Invisible Monsters was a hard book to start with, very confusing, I still have it and did not read it. However, I do recommend the other books I have read for him (mentioned on my blog, under books)

    Reply

  2. Interesting collection, I lean more towards fantasy books rather then other types.. I just get pulled into them!

    Reply

  3. Posted by Peony on June 23, 2008 at 8:38 am

    i;ve read “perks of being a wallflower”.. really enjoyed it!
    tell me if “chasing harry winston” is any good

    Reply

  4. Posted by Sarah on June 23, 2008 at 10:25 am

    chuck palahniuk is the BEST author ever <3… atleast in my opinion. I’ve read all his books and i definitely would recommend reading invisible monsters.Perks of being a wallflower is nice aswell ! :

    Reply

  5. Posted by Sushi on June 23, 2008 at 1:52 pm

    You must review soon before I run to the nearest bookshop and buy. I went twice, two days in a row and I think half my vacation budget is leaking on books =/ I need a better pay job =P

    You paid 10 KD and you’re complaining? Buddy THAT’S NOTHING!!! Wait till you see what we pay for the shippings we get. Half the time it costs more than the commodity, o but your heigness is used to US dilevery that’s probably why =PpPp

    Review, OR ELSE 😉

    Reply

  6. @Purg

    I’m familiar with Chuck Palahniuk books and I’ve read from him Chock and Hunted (which I believe you read it too according to your blog). But, just like you said, his books can be a little confusing and his writing style is always changing. However, I might give “Non-Fiction” a read since it seemed quite interesting based on your review. Have you read Fight Club by the way? The movie version is one of my favorite movies of all time and I’d like to check the book version sooner or later.

    @Marzouq

    I love fantasy books as well (Artemis Fowl is a fantasy book btw), but I like those that are geared toward the younger age such as Harry Potter, Eragon, Narnia, etc.

    @Peony

    I just finished The Perks of Begin a Wallflower. I really loved it and I’m gonna review it very soon. “Chasing Harry Winston” is the book I’m reading right now. I shall finish it soon and jot down a review ASAP.

    @Sarah

    Have you read Fight Club? I loved the movie and I really want to read the book version even though I know the big twist at the end. I read Hunted as well, very interesting book indeed, and Chock was so funny.

    @Sushi

    Yes sir, right away sir! Expect hordes of reviews in the upcoming weeks sir.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

