Do A Little Dance, Chrono Trigger Is Coming

Chrono Trigger, originally released for the Super Nintendo in 1995, is undeniably one of the greatest and most influential RPGs of the 16-bit era. Created by a “dream team” of producers (including Dragon Quest’s Yuji Horii and Final Fantasy’s Hironobu Sakaguchi), the innovative, engaging epic wound up selling millions worldwide — and also making a name out of a young Yasunori Mitsuda, the composer who wrote the great majority of the game’s memorable soundtrack.

Now Chrono Trigger is getting a port to the Nintendo DS, and it is set to be released in Japan this winter, and the US version shall release shortly after that. Square-Enix stated that the game is not a remake but an enhanced port with new features, including the utilization of the Touch Screen.

  • Click HERE for the official US website
  • Click HERE for the debut trailer.
4 responses to this post.

  1. chrono trigger was one of my fave games of all time. Hope they get it right.

    Reply

  2. I thought you were talking about the anime! hahaha

    Reply

  3. @KTDP

    Well, they should get it right. I mean, we have been signing online petitions for the last five years, requesting Square-Enix that they would either port or remake it. Unfortunately, the chose the former but it’s better than nothing…I guess.

    @Marzouq

    LOL, same here. I got confused the first time you reviewed the anime and I was like, wait a minute, this isn’t the videogame I was hoping for 🙂

    Reply

  4. This is fantastic news. In the days of Chrono Trigger, around 1995, I was still a little kid, but I still remember my big brother and his friends playing it all the time. He talked about it so much, still does, he’d be happy to hear this. It’s exciting too how that the art of the game was done by Dragon Ball’s creator, Akira Toriyama, and oh god! I just saw their ship in the trailer, I still remember it, god, brings back memories, sweet memories! The music too! I’m glad I’ll have the chance to play this legendary game.

    P.S: Check out Lucca in Chrono Trigger, she looks like an adult Arale-chan from Dr.Slump!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

