Too Many Books?

Ewooh! What's inside this Magrudy's Green Bag?

Ewooh! What's inside this Magrudy's Green Bag?

Just some books. Maybe too many or too little...

Just some books. Maybe too many or too little...

Or maybe there isn’t such a thing as having too many books. I purchased those books from those three stores in a six-day Dubai trip. Although, I’ve to say that I re-bought couple of books because I lent them to people who refuse to hand it back. Don’t worry; I’ll give them a piece of my mind once I see them again. And yes, there’s one Arabic-written novel in that pile.

16 responses to this post.

  1. I have few books that I did not had the chance to read them yet! Time passes so fast!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Sushi on August 1, 2008 at 2:56 pm

    lol I was browsing some of these books in Borders today mysel =) Point out the good ones.

    BTW, I got Crisis Core: FFVII a few days ago. I honestly can’t wait to play it. Do you think I should at the same time I’m playing the original FFVII? I have a feeling one would ruin the other.

    Reply

  3. Posted by Peony on August 1, 2008 at 3:13 pm

    no such thing as too many books.. happy reading ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply

  4. Posted by ุฏ.ุถุงุฑูŠ ุงู„ุนูˆู† on August 1, 2008 at 6:13 pm

    Enjoy reading them and give us some reviews of what u like

    Reply

  5. You got some good ones!

    Reply

  6. personally, that’s a little too much ๐Ÿ˜›
    enjoy reading, oo post reviews plz ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Reply

  7. Too many books?! NAH!

    That’s a great reading list. Let us know how you’d like them..

    Last time I went to Dubai I returned with 12 books. I just finished the last one recently. (That was about a year ago :S )

    You gotta love Magrudy’s! ๐Ÿ˜€

    Reply

  8. There is never such a thing as too many books, you just have to make sure you read them instead of them being parked on the shelf! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply

  9. Posted by sarah on August 5, 2008 at 2:34 pm

    YAAY you’re turning into a chuck palahniuk addict like myself or so i hope :D!

    Reply

  10. Posted by sarah on August 5, 2008 at 2:36 pm

    oh and P.S i read all the books you got by chuck and you didnt really like invisible monsters much so what made u get em ? just curious haha

    Reply

  11. 7amdella 3ala salamtek, you’ve been missed!

    i love Ian mcEwan. He’s my favourite.

    Reply

  12. @Cat

    So true :/

    @Sushi

    Well, if you reached the point in the original game where Cloud tells the real story about Zack and Sepiroth, then I can give you the green light to play Crisis Core, otherwise, I highly recommend that you continue playing the original game for a bit.

    @Peony

    Thanks Peony. Glad I found someone that shares my opinion ๐Ÿ™‚

    @ุฏ.ุถุงุฑูŠ ุงู„ุนูˆู†

    I shall jot them down as fast as possible Dr. ๐Ÿ˜›

    @Intlxpatr

    Thanks dear, and I’m so buying “Cups of Tea” as soon I get back to the US. It sounds very promising book indeed.

    @Organic Kuwait

    Thank You, and I love the fact that you are loving them ๐Ÿ™‚

    @KWT23

    I’m pretty sure you would have different opinions if those were videogames LOL ๐Ÿ˜€

    Fear not though, I’m still a gamer at heart and I shall review books and games until forever…

    @Kinano

    I’ll make sure to keep you updated with my readings, and would it more if you could recommend me some great books so I would add them in my Amazon’s shopping list.

    @Marzouq

    I guess that’s the biggest challenge to any reader really. I’ve been reading more books lately than anytime in my entire life to be honest.

    @Sarah

    No, no, I did like Palahniuk’s Invisible Monsters but I still didn’t find it mind blowing and funny as Chock, nor as captivating as Haunted. But many people informed me that those books I picked up are among his best efforts. Plus his writing style is really extraordinary and addictive; I cannot seem to get enough of him.

    @Vixen

    Allah yesalmech Vixen, thank you so much. Wallah, I missed you all so much too, but now I’m back in town so no worries ๐Ÿ˜‰

    McEwan is among my favorites as well, after Atonement and Saturday, I had to pick up his greatest contributions.

    Reply

  13. […] regarding the novel from many of my friends who read the Arabic version that eventuallyย  led me to buy the book when I went to Dubai last summer, but unfortunately never had the chance to read it. In fact, it is […]

    Reply

  14. Posted by lulu on December 11, 2010 at 9:40 am

    too many books?! no, no…

    Reply

  15. Hello there! Do you know if they make any plugins to
    protect against hackers? I’m kinda paranoid about losing everything I’ve worked hard
    on. Any suggestions?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

