Oh My Dear Sweet Charlotte!

Over the last year, I’ve been constantly teased by the evil Sushi, exposing several photos of Paul‘s famous strawberry cake named Charlotte in her blog, while secretly smirking in her heart and most certainly declaring “Wahahaha! Feel the pain and suffer! You impudent sugar-deprived imbeciles!” Okay, maybe I exaggerated a bit but you get the point. Not until recently as I was in the Avenues upon inviting my mom for a tasty Lenotre brunch, I saw Paul and decided to have a Charlotte for carry out and take it to my home for a late evening dessert (somehow, that sounded kinda naughty). Unfortunately, the cake didn’t look as appetizing as it originally was, probably because I might have “squashed” it carelessly by mistake. Nevertheless, it was quite luscious and creamy, and definitely worth all the trouble. I do however recommend that you try out while dinning in Paul to avoid any squishing accidents if you are clumsy as I am.

P.S. The post title has a huge Ranma 1/2 reference. Those you’ve watched the series would definitely know what I am talking about

5 responses to this post.

  1. mmmmm nom nom looks yummy
    3laik bil 3afyaa

    Reply

  2. Posted by Sushi on August 10, 2008 at 3:30 pm

    mmmmuuWAHHAHHAHA *evil laugh*

    You’re such an amateur. It takes practice to master the art of safely delivering Charlotte back to home and I HAPPEN TO BE the best at that so THERE =P

    3alaik bil 3afia… toldya it was worth it 😉

    Reply

  3. Josephine! Josephine! :O

    Reply

  4. I want the strawberries please!!

    Reply

  5. @Laialy

    Allah ye3afeech. 7ada yummy. You should try if if you haven’t tried out yet.

    @Sushi

    Hahaha, so true. Us amateurs have a long way to achieve the professional level that you possess.

    Allah ye3afeech. Thank you so much for introducing me to Charlotte.

    @3baid

    Nahh, who needs Josephine. It’s just a rice ball. Francois the fish cake (or onion peel) is much better.

    Francois! Francois!

    @Jacqui

    Too late. I already ate them and turned them to something else.

    ….

    I know, gross!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

