United States of Obesity Map (2008)

Woot! Congratulations to Colorado (my State) for having the lowest percentage of obesity in all of the States in America, and thus becoming the leanest State comparing to the others. I can substantiate with the provided map and with CalorieLabs findings that a huge percentage of people in Colorado are health freaks, especially in Boulder and Colorado Springs. The students in my university are certainly in top shape, and attending the gym is almost a required schedule in their academic life. I won’t deny the fact that witnessing those athletic youths (whether they were men or women) had certainly motivated me to get into shape and I’m glad to confess that I actually lost tons of weight comparing to the late years of high school in Kuwait. The determination is certainly awe-inspiring.

Good job Coloradoans! Keep up the good work-out!

3 responses to this post.

  1. Would be interesting to see the percentage of obesity here in Kuwait according to each residential area.

    Reply

  2. goodness gracious! that’s a lot >__<

    i never knew where colorado actually was.. *waves*

    Reply

  3. I’m surprised that California isn’t in too bad shape.. I thought they would be worse off! But yeah, the south do have their share of fatties! lol

    Reply

Leave a Reply

