Blog Readability Test: Yours And Mine

Recently, my friend who happens to lurk around my blog sent me the results of an application that measures the level of education that is required to read a blog or a website (Phew! That was a mouthful). Apparently, all you have to do is input the URL of that specific blog or website, and then it gives you the results instantly. My friend took the test for me, and the result was shocking at first. It seems in order to understand my blog you must have a high school level of reading education or up.

I was bumped!

However, my friend eased my worries by pointing out the fact that having a lower level means more accessibility to a wider range of audience, and that made me quite happy to be honest.

So, I took the initiative and did the test for several of my favorite blogs. Now, if you feel that I have crossed the line in exposing your blog with such kind of information, please feel free to notify me and I’ll remove it as fast as possible. And please note that the credibility of this application is still undetermined; so don’t take the results too seriously. Otherwise, take a look at what I got so far:

So congratulations to 3baid, I guess, for having a Genius level that outmatches most blogs I can think of. It seems he is deeper than I originally thought, which shouldn’t come as a surprise since he comes up with his own quotes and personal sayings that are brimming with wisdom and intellectuality.

But still, that doesn’t hide the fact that the application is a little iffy…

17 responses to this post.

  1. Interesting application!
    My website requires elementary, my twitter page requires College (under grad) level. lol.

    Reply

  2. LOOOL I got elementary too 😛 well thats something 😛 Nice App ^^

    Reply

  3. Now that was quite entertaining!! lol Loved the post

    Reply

  4. LOOOOOL, i think this thing is random because i got “Genius”

    Reply

  5. LOLLLLLLL I got elementary school .. LoLL

    Nice application

    Reply

  6. Laialy, say it ain’t so! XD

    Reply

  7. ana elementary! kawaii n___n

    3baid be proud i don’t think it’s random : p

    Reply

  8. its really cool!
    mine is highschool too

    Reply

  9. Coool Junior High ha 😛

    At least I get around 😛

    Reply

  10. I expected less for my self! Thanks for having me on your favs list.

    Reply

  11. i don’t think it actually works ‘cuz it gives you the answer in few seconds…Plus i got College undergrad! that can’t be 😛

    Reply

  12. Posted by jewaira on October 18, 2008 at 5:11 am

    I’ve seen it and done that before…yes, am junior high level…at least it is readable lol

    Reply

  13. Loooool! hahaha Thats funny! Never thought that I’m still in Junior High!

    Reply

  14. Wait, how did I miss this!

    Elementary school WTF?! That also makes me last place LOL! Man, and here I thought I was gonna write an epic :p

    Reply

  15. 7adda iffy. There’s nothing genius about my blog yet it got that rating.

    Reply

  16. Posted by justinslem4 on April 27, 2009 at 8:57 pm

    Help The Pokemon Company to make a remake of Pokemon Gold and Silver on the Nintendo DS by commenting on
    http://remakeofpokemongoldandsilver.wordpress.com

    Reply

  17. dsfsdfs67877 test test

    Reply

Leave a Reply

