The Hell Has Frozen: I Got An Xbox360

If you ever told me that I’m going to buy an Xbox360 a year ago, I’d have laughed at you while bitch slapping you silly, and even deleted you from my gaming circa for not realizing my tastes in videogames. Now calm down, I’m not saying the Xbox360 is a bad console, not at all. Arguably, it’s probably the best console for this generation. However, the reason that made me avoid it all these years, it’s because it’s a very “American-heavy” console; that is, it is catering to the typical American gamer mentality. I’m more like a Japanese gamer; I favor RPGs, Adventure, and 2D-fighting games over Shooters, Action, and 3d-fighting games. I also enjoy the narrative, collective aspect of a story than being the central subject of the game.

But things started to change. The Xbox360 is getting some nice exclusive RPG games as a pointed out in one of my previous posts, and I cannot sit idle while witnessing those games being released one after the other. Not until last week that I made up my mind and decided to go ahead and snag me one and so far it has been a great ride.

Tales of Vesperia is just plain awesome and tons of fun and I cannot stop from enjoying every aspect of it. The Orange Box is really great, and Portal is simply a work of genius. There are so many great games I’ve missed and I cannot wait to play them. Don’t worry, I’ll be buying some Shooter games as well (i.e. BioShock), which should add a little bit of versatility to my reviews. In the mean time, here’s my Gamertag. Feel free to add me if you want.



P.S. Excuse me for begin a total typical Kuwaiti gamer by adding the “Q8” at the end of my Gamertag. I tried my birthday and stuff but they were all taken, so I had to settle down with this one.

11 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by ManU on September 5, 2008 at 5:04 pm

    You finally did it 🙂

    I heard that they started Xbox360 price cuts yesterday in US.

    Anyways, enjoy it 😉

    Reply

  2. Posted by plastic on September 5, 2008 at 5:37 pm

    bioshock is amazing you’re going to love it

    Reply

  3. Had one for a while and I have to say the selection and quality of games is far better than the original xbox’s in terms of Jap games,etc…..

    Be sure to check out ninja gaiden 2 and fatal frame (once the new one is out)

    Reply

  4. مبروك الجهاز .. وتستانس فيه ان شا الله
    والله انا مو وايد مع الار بي جي جيمز ..
    بس لو تبي توصية حق الشوتر .. على طول بقولك
    Gears Of War
    ^^

    Reply

  5. Posted by 3baid on September 6, 2008 at 1:59 am

    Actually now would be a good time to get a 360, it’s cheap and it’s got a ton of games 🙂

    Reply

  6. Posted by Sushi on September 6, 2008 at 3:27 am

    lol I know exactly what you mean. I felt I stabbed the PS3 in the back when I got the xbox. I was looking forward to playing with anyone I know. This should b fun. Will add u soon 🙂

    Try Eternal Sonata, it’s really cool. Me playin dat right now.

    Reply

  7. hahaha..

    I remember you telling me that you wouldn’t really think of getting an XBox 360 but look at you now! hehehe!

    Reply

  8. Mabrook on the purchase 🙂

    Reply

  9. Hey I think you should get Blue Dragon, Well I think right now Because I am a fan of Tales series I will get my self an Xbox, If you have A ps3 tell me I will give you my ID.

    Oh and the creator of Blue Dragon is The one who did Final Fantasy 7 also with the the person who did the music. Well I will be buying only few games on the Xbox Tales of vesperia and Blue dragon for now and anyone who recommends me cool games ^^

    Reply

  10. […] it’s been like more than 3 weeks since I got me an Xbox360 and so far I’ve been playing it like a madman. Almost, every free time I have after finishing […]

    Reply

Leave a comment