Shop To Rejuvenate

8844100633.jpg

Last Friday roughly around 2PM, I was bored as hell. Everybody was gone home and those who are staying here were busy with the May summer session. Without even realizing, I got dressed, armed myself with my trusty iPod and went to the bus station (Yes, I don’t have a car). Luckily my campus ID also works as a bus pass, so I took the bus and head to the mall because I was so depressed that I had to shop. It took only 20 minutes to get there and the bus ride wasn’t bad at all; it was very cozy and very different compare to the one I usually take to campus. As soon I arrived there, I hit the shops hard. Went to the GAP and Old Navy for casuals and then to Abercrombie & Fitch and a quick stop at Express Men and Banana Republic. I didn’t like Ralph Lauren summer selection but managed to find couple of casual polos. Finally I stopped at Gamestop and got me a PS2 component cable and a copy of Odin Sphere. By 4:30PM, I was starving so I stopped at Red Robin and had the new Grilled Chicken Bruschetta sandwich; it was a damn good sandwich Finally, I went to watch Pirates of the Caribbean and then went back home.

It turned out a good day that day and it seemed all I needed was some “me time.” I really love to shop whenever I feel down; it really boosts my self-esteem. You should know that if I want to shop for clothes I usually shop alone, but I make an exceptionally good assistance buyer. I have keen eye on what looks good in a person. Sometimes, I wish shopping was a sport.

8 responses to this post.

  1. i luv banana republic and they’re clothes are a bit pricy but they last and they are well worth it 🙂

    Reply

  2. i officially like you.. i want to do that “me” time/day.. sounds like something out of a movie.. ;p

    Reply

  3. Posted by nousha on May 29, 2007 at 12:24 am

    hmm, u remind me that I need to do a similar shopping tour soon!

    Reply

  4. Oooooh. I second that notion, lets make shopping a sport, if I could lose weight doing that, I should look like Julia Stiles in no time!!! Glad you had fun, would love to see what you bought.

    Reply

  5. Posted by offmyhead on May 29, 2007 at 6:08 am

    people go to movies alone? kinda defeats the purpose, no? anyway PoC3 is shyte

    Reply

  6. The only time I get satisfied with any shopping is when it involves electronics or dvds/cds!!! Seriously!

    I’m happy you feel good after that!! best thing!!

    Reply

  7. @Laialy
    I know…I’m glad we finally got one in Kuwait. I will have to check it out.

    @Barouq
    LOL well life is a movie in the end

    @Nousha

    That’s what I like with summer shopping.

    @Juka

    I hope they make it in the Olympics. Hmmm, I’ll see if I can take couple of pictures of them for ya.

    @Offmyhead

    I see no problem in watching movies alone…I hope you are not unsecured or something.

    @Marzouq

    I love shopping for electronic just as much shopping for clothes…so I usually combine them in one day for double pleasure.

    Reply

  8. When their is a need for fine custom tailored men’s clothing… NELSON WADE ® ( http://www.nelsonwade.com )makes custom tailored clothing for each client with a custom fit and is reflective of the client’s personal taste.
    In addition to continuing the exacting traditions of bespoke tailoring, NELSON WADE ® clothes
    have the details that is indicative of the old world bespoke tailor craftsmanship.

    NELSON WADE ® does not have a showroom, but they offer three ways to see the collection
    of custom tailored menswear and accessories. First, you can use this link http://www.nelsonwade.com to
    view a small collection of their entire products or make a private appointment for an individual consultation at your home or office. NELSON WADE ® also offers group or corporate private fittings.
    Your shopping experience will represent the utmost in style and luxury. In addition to collecting your physical measurements, they will carefully consider your profession, lifestyle, and desired image when coordinating your look. NELSON WADE ® brand of custom made tailored clothing for men is sold thru out the world online.

    For Custom Tailored Monogramed Dress Shirts, Italian Silk Neckties, Cufflinks, Made to Measure Suits.
    I would recommend NELSON WADE ®

    mylesnm

    Reply

Leave a comment