The Three Earthly Heavens

Magrudy's Bookstore - BurJuman

Magrudy's Bookstore - BurJuman

Virgin Megastore - Mall of The Emirates

Virgin Megastore - Mall of The Emirates

Borders Store - Mall of The Emirates

Borders Store - Mall of The Emirates

Just take me there and let me be…

8 responses to this post.

  1. Hello Angelo:
    First of all, don’t worry about your delay in aswering. This week we had in Peru our national holiday, and so I HAD to post about that.
    Thanks for your permission. Next week I’ll post about those nasty persons at the movies. When it’s done, I’ll send you a link right away.
    Your kind words made my day! 😉
    All the best from Peru.

    Reply

  2. personally, i would like to be in the cheesecake factory now 😉

    Reply

  3. […] Reviews The Three Earthly Heavens […]

    Reply

  4. Posted by Sushi on August 1, 2008 at 2:53 pm

    Yum, Yum & Yum!!!!!!!

    Reply

  5. Posted by د.ضاري العون on August 1, 2008 at 6:14 pm

    Did u like borders? personally I didnt the selections where limited and overpriced

    Reply

  6. if the emirates stores are your “earthly heavens” then I cant imagine how
    you feel about the ones abroad that carry a variety of books… and audio and all.

    Reply

  7. Thanks for pointing that out! Didn’t know about Magrudy, its good to know that there are other book stores in Dubai and growing!

    Reply

  8. @KWT23

    I’m kinda sick of the Cheesecake Factory. My Kuwaiti buddies don’t seem to get tired from that place, but I’m missing their cheesecakes to be honest.

    @Sushi

    Bel3afyah 😛

    @د.ضاري العون

    To be honest, I’ve the exact same opinion for any Borders store in the world, but sometimes, they do have nice deals and discounts once in awhile (i.e. buy 2, get the 3rd one free kinda deals). Magrudy’s has a better selection in my opinion though.

    @Nino’s

    Then probably I should have been more specific and said the “three earthly heavens in Dubai”. I’ve been to the US and London’s stores but I still find the ones in Dubai pretty decent nevertheless.

    @Marzouq

    You are most welcomed Marzouq, and thanks to you that you brought my attention about the Borders stores in the UAE via your blog. You will find a Magrudy store practically everywhere, even in Mall of the Emirates and City Center.

    Reply

Leave a comment