Can You Feel The Poke Power?

I’ve been meaning in purchasing a new Nintendo DS Lite for quite some time now, and kinda ditch the old one I have that almost was running out of battery power, but I was waiting for the right “limited edition” bundle to pop up so I can grab one.

Not until today when I was strolling over at Gamestop where my “Poke-Instinct” detected the fearsome power of legendary species of time and space. I swiftly asked the lovely lady behind the counter on what kind of hidden legendary power they have in the storage room. She knew what I meant, because she shared my passion for “Poke-Love”. After a few seconds, she came back with Pokemon DSLite bundle that has both Dialga and Palkia beautifully engraved on the led cover. I resisted but I finally succumbed to this powerful “Poke-Pressure” that weakened my body and soul, and seemed to quickly regain all my powers (and some) when I purchased it. Of course, I had to buy Dragon Quest IV: Chapters of the Chosen and Final Fantasy IV to properly compliment the impressive power I have in my hands.

And finally, this is where kids we get to recap on the new vocabulary that we learned today:

  • Poke-Power
  • Poke-Instinct
  • Poke-Love
  • Poke-Pressure

5 responses to this post.

  1. Pokemon Mystery Dungeon is bundled with it? I love this game a lot even though Edge gave it a very harsh review (I think it was a 4). Well, can’t expect everyone to love dungeon crawlers like I do.

    Congrats! 😀 and I would recommend Bangai-O Spirits if you like shmups(shoot ’em ups). My personal favorite DS game.

    Reply

  2. Mabrook 🙂 I personally loved Professor Layton.

    Reply

  3. mabrook 🙂 …. i like the new layout

    Reply

  4. i’m so jealous right now!

    LOL

    3lek bel3afya!

    Reply

  5. Posted by Abdullah D.C on October 3, 2008 at 4:45 pm

    mabrook and the new DSi will be released in november in japan. Check it out its seems to be good. It’s freezing in denver 9a7? adre ina kilish mala shi’3il bas just wanted to ask about denver cuz iv gotta couple of friends there 🙂 anyways Mabrook on DS and FF IV is amazing tell me what u think when u finish it 🙂

    Reply

Leave a comment