The Best 50 Animated Movies Ever

According to Rotten Tomatoes, that is. Not a terrible list, though, if I were making a list on what I thought were the best animated films of all time, I’m not sure I’d put movies like Kung Fu Panda, Corpse Bride, or Antz on it (much as I like them, they’re not really “classics”). But, hey, we’re talking about Rotten Tomatoes here. No “best movies” list they make is perfect.

And also, where the hell is my Grave of Fireflies? That movie almost left me in tears when I saw it long ago, and it still resonates with me to this very day.

*shakes fist*

CHECK OUT THE LIST HERE

7 responses to this post.

  1. What about Triplets of Belleville (French animated film)? That was fantastic!

    Reply

  2. The original Toy Story should be the first, not TY2. Oh and Lion King should be right after Toy Story. Bambi and Robin Hood must be in the top 5, too. Rotten list! as always with every list in the entirety of the internet.

    Reply

  3. The nightmare before Christmas is one of my Favs.

    Reply

  4. Beauty & The Best, Toy Story & Little Mermaid me faves.

    Reply

  5. why the hell is the simpsons movie not in the top five????

    Reply

  6. maybe we should make our own list.. i also see some seriously overlooked movies, mostly by ghibli : )

    Reply

Leave a comment